My first app for the Storm

30Jul09

I haven’t paid the $100 to be able to write signed code that runs on the Blackberry yet so I am somewhat limited as to what I can put up for download as of right now. But, I did write something that I will find useful, maybe someone else will too.

It’s an application that vibrates every minute once you start the timer. With each passing minute the phone vibrates for longer and longer. You can keep track of time without having to check your watch or your phone by tracking the vibrations.

Since I do stand-up comedy I need to know how long I’ve been on stage and this helps to keep me on time without having to fumble with a watch.

Very simple but useful. I will upload the source later on (not that it means that much it’s a very simple program.) The biggest hurdle was understanding how to reschedule/reset TimerTask to start and stop when you press the button.

Comedy Timing

No Responses Yet to “My first app for the Storm”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

