Ooops, my Sidekick is no more.

20Nov06

I decided to take a picture of my Sidekick II to put an end to who would win in a “Dog VS. Technology” fight to the end. The dog, a 14 pound Shih-Tzu, the technology, a Danger-Sharp collaborative effort called the Sidekick II.

Check the pic, as I say my final good-bye.

vs.

Surprisingly enough it was a fitting farewell since I learned so much. The keyboard, attached with a very sticky mucous like glue, illuminated by dozens of amber colored LEDs, and buttons that reach much farther into the device than you would imagine. The buttons are probably 2/3’s of an inch deep, I’m guessing they have to account for the space the screen and keyboard take up. Oh well, goodbye for real now, since there is no going back.

I did use the phone for a few days after all this occured; I was only able to dial speed-dial numbers and answer calls blindly but it did work just as well as it did before the battle occured.

No Responses Yet to “Ooops, my Sidekick is no more.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

