Here’s a Photoshop Tip

08May06

Not that I should ever, and I do mean ever, give tips on using Photoshop, I’m linking to one that answered a question I had for quite a long time. When creating a background for the Nintendo DS you should try very hard to follow an 8×8 grid to reduce the number of tiles your project has. But, if you’re like me and barely know how to open Photoshop then you’ll find some relief at http://photoshophelp.blogs.com.

Grid Size is controlled in the Preferences.

Choose Edit > Preferences > Guides, Grids & Slices The Guides, Grids & Slices dialog box appears.

You can read more at the source. I’m working very hard at a game that takes advantage of collision tables (which is why I’m working on backgrounds so much) and will release something very soon. Check back in the future.

No Responses Yet to “Here’s a Photoshop Tip”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

