Trading for a Laptop if possible?

19Aug05

Take a look at my collection of Newton items for trade:

I have moved on to some different things (as you might be able to determine since the site is updated so infrequently) and now I’m moving on again. This brings me to the sad fact that I need to move away from the Newton platform. I need to release my Newton items back into the wild. I’m not really looking to sell them as much as make a trade. My wife has started a new job and now is looking for a Mac laptop so I’m asking if anyone out there has one for trade. I’d rather not deal with eBay, it’s just too much of a headache and I’d rather someone who would appreciate these items have them instead of someone with the ability to snipe.

I’m posting pictures of most of the items with a short run down of what I have available.

Anyone interested can contact me at dumbstart (at) gmail (dot) com.

Included:

Picture 1:

  • 2X00 Charger
  • 2X00 Battery Cage
  • 2X00 Rechargable Battery
  • 1X0 Charger
  • Battery Pack

Picture 2:

  • Nylon PDA Case
  • Leather Newton Case
  • 1X0 Charge station
  • Keyboard and Case

Picture 3:

    Books

  • All title shown come with original software.

Picture 4:

  • Wireless Card
  • Modem
  • Printer Cable
  • Serial Cable for Windows
  • Interconnect Adapter

Picture 5:

  • Newton 2000U

Picture 6:

  • Newton 130

Picture 7:

  • Pocket Reader, missing Newton cable

Picture 8:

  • Misc. papers and software for the Newton

And a Newton 120 – Not Pictured

Hope to hear from someone soon.

One Response to “Trading for a Laptop if possible?”

  1. 1 Rod

    If shipping for those books wasn’t so expensive to Australia, I’d put in an offer for them! What sort of Mac laptop are you after Michael?


Leave a Reply

