Number 10!

08Aug05

An article at cnet.com takes a look back at the “Top 10 tech we miss” (as interpreted by the writers of course). What’s so astonishing about it is how dead on I agree with a few of the items they listed. Were talking items as majestic as manned space exploration and . . . the Apple Newton.

The first popular pen-based PDA, the Apple Newton, was big, expensive, and too smart for its britches.

Those two world events; landing on the moon and the release of the Newton – go hand in hand. Continue reading the article Top 10 Tech We Miss at cnet.com.

3 Responses to “Number 10!”

  1. Yeah My cousin told me about that, I’m glad they still remember! Nice blog by the way.

  2. 2 Anonymous

    Funny they mention the Newton and the Palm Pilot in the same breath. Since each makes the other look bad when compared.

  3. I have just recently discovered the joys of owning a Newton. I purchased a Newton 110 after finding them on Ebay Once I received it, I was hooked!! After that I had to have a better model and recently acquired a 130 model. Right now the 2000/2100 models are out of my price range but I hope to find one later down the line.

    My friends make fun of me for being a Mac lover. I’m especially happy with my vintage Performa 6400. But my Newton works perfectly with it.

    So if you know of any sites where I can find various software, please feel free to let me know. Thanks.–>


Leave a Reply

