A Sample to rule them all.

25May05

Someone e-mailed me recently and asked where to begin when you want to write your own program for the Hiptop. It’s the same question I had when I began programming too and I’m sure someone down the line will ask the same question of someone else. Today though, I bring you the answer. You start with a framework of the program and add your code to that. I’m posting the sample code that I use when I begin writing a new program (which is almost every day now – I can start but rarely finish anything).

Once you un-zip this file, you need to make changes to build.xml, sample.java, and sample.rsrc. Of course there are more changes that will need to be made but that will be on a case by case basis. Hope this helps anyone out there just starting out.

Sample Project

No Responses Yet to “A Sample to rule them all.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

