name change perhaps?

05Oct04

I want to release my latest rewrite of the Newtonscript tutorial but before I do I am thinking about a more Newton sounding name than dumbstart. Which isn’t Newton related at all. I’m leaning toward Newtonscripture, or Newtonscriptor, since I would like to base a lot of my site on the Newtonscript programs that I write and other Newton programming related items. Anyone have a better suggestion, I was even thinking of applenewtons.info, very Newton sounding isn’t it. Newtonextras.com, thebackdrop.net, the list goes on. Does anyone have a suggestion. I will happily consider all options (no matter how bad or pun-like they may be). Thanks for reading and I look forward to reading some great ideas.



2 Responses to “name change perhaps?”

  1. How about… “Tapping this does nothing” ?

    Ha! That’s a good one!

    Newtonextras.com has a nice ring to it, but I really like the ‘scripture’ part of Newtonscripture. Why not simply use Newtonscript.com/.org/.net/.info – any one of them, as they are all available.

    g.

  2. 2 Anonymous

    Wonder if you’d have any problems from Apple if you were to use Newtonscript.com, it is available so they must not care too very much about it. I like newtonscripture but I think thenewton.net would be a good one and it’s also available.


Leave a comment